Our Judges

Our growing membership of accredited wine judges includes men and women from the Ontario communities of Toronto, Ottawa, London, Kitchener, Prince Edward County and New York as well as certified judges in Quebec and Nova Scotia. Our accredited WJC judges are in demand across Canada and the U.S., where their skills contribute to the growing knowledge of wine and winemaking.

Our members participate in commercial wine trade events and some have gone on to start their own wineries, become wine importers or work at other levels in the wine industry. Most members are experienced winemakers, many amassing considerable awards in Canada and internationally. Some are also wine writers for newspapers or periodicals.

Nelson Abreu Sommelier
Francois Belisle
Chris Bell
Claire Boulley
Christian Brouillette
Jim Casey Sommelier
Gary Collins
Joe Dale
Sarah Dewar
Paul Dickey
Steve Elphick – www.stevenelphick.com
Jean Farrall
Peter Ferguson
Craig Fleming
Carole Frankow
Bob Gibbon
Ted Giesbrecht
Dave Gillingham
Steve Gunning

Francis Hardy
Vic Harradine
Dominic Ierullo
Dave Johnson
Steve Kampers
Richard Karlo
Gary Koestler
Chris Kraemer
David Kroetsch
Bob Latham
Sheila Lauzon
Werner Lichtenberger
Jim Lloyd
Sebastien Mailloux
David Male
Alan McClelland
Steve McDonald
Bruno Meneguzzi Sommelier
Marta Mihoff
Tom Ostler

Don Panagapka
John Peters
Nick Petruzzella Sommelier
Peter Pigeon
George Pikor
Patti Polfuss – www.simplyfinewines.com
Steve Quast
Terry Rayner
Rick Schofield
Dan Stevenson
Austin Shynal
Debbie Templeton-Smrekar Sommelier
Bill Thornton
John Tummon
Mat Vaughan
Lorne Weyers
Tim White
Stewart Wood